PDA

View Full Version : render in fields- not frames


bbirras
06-09-2004, 08:07 PM
could not find info on the subject
gvr had a plug-in once, but it works only with the casablanca-editor

so i can enable fields, and........
i want to achieve a crisp clean video image in pal
so instead of rendering 25 fps - render 50fps with half images played back at 25fps

any ideas, links, solutions, hints...:rolleyes:

Apollux
06-09-2004, 10:59 PM
Your propposed method doesn't work very fine :(

But don't despair. Blender can render straight to fields !!!!! :eek: :eek:

There is a whole chapter in the manual only for that, here you go:

http://www.blender.org/modules/documentation/htmlI/x8245.html

bbirras
06-10-2004, 07:43 PM
thanks
i did not check this, even so i dowloaded it allready

so i missunderstood something............thanks again

CGTalk Moderation
01-18-2006, 10:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.