PDA

View Full Version : Please i need help!


keeganb
06-08-2004, 03:28 PM
Hey Guys, I've got a quick question if anyone can help me out here. It's quite simple but i can't remember how to do it.
When you've created a weight map in Modeller how do you select every vert that has this weight map applyed to it without doing it manually?
Cheers
keegan

keeganb
06-08-2004, 07:17 PM
bump

zuzzabuzz
06-08-2004, 07:51 PM
Well, in LW8 (probably close to LW7 in this case):

View Tab-->Selection-->Maps-->Select Polygons from Selection Set.

To select points, choose the "Select by Map" option.

keeganb
06-08-2004, 08:12 PM
Hey zuzzabuzz thanks for your helpo but i don't understand you instructions. Could you do me a screen shot please, I'd really appreciate it?
Cheers
Keegan

zuzzabuzz
06-09-2004, 01:21 AM
Strange, on my Mac I have no options under "Map." Maybe those are plugins? Lame.
Let me boot up my PC and see what I can do. I'll get 7.5 and 8 screenshots for you.

zuzzabuzz
06-09-2004, 01:53 AM
Here's a picture with the appropriate tabs and menu places highlighted. Hope it makes sense.
I only made a 7.5 version since it's pretty much the same as 8 (and I'm lazy!)

http://www.unm.edu/~buzzbuzz/SelectByWeight.gif

Let me know if you need more.

keeganb
06-09-2004, 10:01 AM
Excelletn zuzzabuzz that works perfectly! Thanx very much dude.
Keegan

NanoGator
06-09-2004, 03:56 PM
Argh! My eyes have been burnt!

zuzzabuzz
06-09-2004, 04:56 PM
Now you know how I feel everyday. :p


Any other Mac OS X LW users missing the entries under "Maps"?

CGTalk Moderation
01-18-2006, 10:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.