PDA

View Full Version : still: As Time Goes By

thinkinc
06-07-2004, 01:53 AM
This is my first contribution to this community. As an artist, I see nothing but flaws (of course), but I thought I'd at least give it a whirl.

This is inspired by the many John Huston movies I've seen. I'm such a sap.

As Time Goes By

http://deskmerc.com/archives/kiss2.jpg

Dreamy Kid
06-07-2004, 03:30 AM
no picture here:wise:

thinkinc
06-07-2004, 03:40 AM
Oops. Fixxored now.

Thell
06-07-2004, 09:59 AM
Whoa !
i can see the picture now and i think this piece screams for frontpage !!!? :drool:

Rabatscher
06-07-2004, 10:08 AM
yes!! great work!! :applause:
absolutely inspiring!

the only thing i dislike is his ear which looks strange attached. maybe you spend some time on his earlap?

also his beard looks skewed...somehow...
nevertheless - :buttrock: - i love her hair ;)

greetings
jrb

F1Racer
06-07-2004, 10:17 AM
Jeezus :eek:

This is 3D or 2D ? If its 3D, I`d love to see the wireframe cos its too perfect :)

Rasper
06-07-2004, 10:30 AM
This rocks! :buttrock:
The overall texturing is crazy!
I love the beard and sideburns, they just look so hyperrealistic :love:

I was going to critique on one thingy, but you said yourself you see nothing but flaws, so I'll presume you don't need it pointed out for you. ;)

Overall: A job well done!!! :applause: :thumbsup:

aeres
06-07-2004, 11:14 AM
Great pic! :thumbsup:
The guy's ear could use more definition and IMHO his wrinkles beside his eyes (whatever that is called...) is a tad too much.
But I love the overall render, esp. how her hair fits between his fingers, simple brilliant.

:drool:

thinkinc
06-07-2004, 10:01 PM
I am grateful for all your compliments. And please, don't hold back on the critiques; that's why I put it here.

I'm working on another project right now, but when I'm through I'll post the wireframe for this one.

And I know there's something weird about the ear. Ears and fingers are annoyingly difficult for me.

Spc