PDA

View Full Version : where is wmv9 codec


m.d.
05-29-2004, 04:16 AM
i want to render an animation in windows media 9 codec but it dosn't appear in the render options, divx, windows video1, windows rle are all in there but no wm9. i have wm encoder and wm9 player but the codec dosn't appear anywhere.
is this like mp4 where you need quicktime pro or some other non-free upgrade?

Signal2Noise
05-29-2004, 05:47 AM
Not sure but wouldn't the codec be installed if you were to download from here (http://www.microsoft.com/windows/windowsmedia/format/codecdownload.aspx) ?

(Go Flames! ;))

rube
05-29-2004, 06:33 AM
If you have the windows media encoder, you should see an option for 'microsoft windows media video' when you choose avi filetype. or you can render to another format and use the stand alone wm9 encoder.

rube

m.d.
05-29-2004, 06:39 AM
no...no windows media video option there, just microsoft video 1 and microsoft rle, and i do have media 9 encoder and player.
do you have that in yours?

(oh yeah...go flames!!)

CGTalk Moderation
01-18-2006, 08:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.