PDA

View Full Version : Traditional Animation Software Help...?

jjburton
07-18-2002, 09:47 PM
I'm an animation student trying to learn how to do it. My professor told me that I need to learn to do traditional animation before going to 3d animation.

I'm looking for the cheapest/best traditional animation software that will allow me to just play around with traditional animation with my computer and my graphics tablet (I don't want to have to scan cells).

I've found a piece of software called Flipbook (http://www.digicelinc.com/) that looks pretty good, but I don't know if it's the best route to go. If anyone has used it, please let me know how you like it or if someone has a better route to go, I'm all ears:).

Thanks guys, this is the best online community there is!

ronin
07-19-2002, 07:05 PM
dont listen to teachers :P they always say u have to learn that before that, altho that dont help shizat :P,
u have to learn to play the Clarinette before the sax... .:P
what bunch of crap ^_^, anyway i guess im not helping :p

srv
07-21-2002, 03:30 AM
hey,
tapptoons - free line tester software

http://www.tappsplace.freeserve.co.uk/newanimationsoftware.htm

not bad

unintuitive
07-21-2002, 04:28 AM
That Flipbook proggy looks awesome. They got a letter from Don Bluth personally thanking them for making such great software. I mean, wow. Don Bluth.

I'm downloading the demo as I type this.

AnimBot
07-22-2002, 01:25 AM
dont listen to teachers :P they always say u have to learn that before that, altho that dont help shizat :P,