PDA

View Full Version : line with degree


joker-like
05-28-2004, 09:55 PM
hi all
i have one question i hope i will get answer
today i tried draw a line segments form 0,0,0 and extended it 190 cm form 45 degree .i could extended it with transform type in but when i wanted gave it degrees i confused becus there wasnt any option for it??? what can i do?or dose any script can do it?

joker-like
05-29-2004, 09:39 AM
no answer???
some 1 can help?

LoTekK
05-29-2004, 03:56 PM
You should state what modelling package you're using, as that will help determine the specific options available to you. Two ways I can think of offhand:

1. Rotate 45 degrees. Local coord translate 190cm.
or
2. Use some trigonometry to get the distances in x and y that you will need to translate.

CGTalk Moderation
01-18-2006, 09:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.