PDA

View Full Version : Explosions with reactor?


xXxVampirexXx
05-23-2004, 12:38 PM
Hi this is my first post here, please be friendly:p .

I´ve often heard that reactor is used to make realistic explosions of object, but how??? I want to make a little animation about an exploding statue. I tried to use 3ds max 6.0 PArray but the fragments of the object didn´t fly very realisticly through the air and on the ground.

I hope that anyone could help me with a little tutorial.

chinamaxer
05-24-2004, 05:26 AM
yes,reactor is the right thing i know to create realistic animation,you can use fracture (in reactor) to create fragments,for example,a ball which is animated can be exploded into a few fragments.i think you can learn a lot from the tut of reactor.

xXxVampirexXx
05-25-2004, 08:58 PM
Thx for the help. I knew how to make fractures but i´m such an idot that i´ve forgotten to add a bomb space warp (or should i use an other???)

Chinamaxer thx again for the very fast answer.

CGTalk Moderation
01-18-2006, 08:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.