PDA

View Full Version : 3Ds Max Starting from scratch...

sanjug1
05-19-2004, 10:00 AM
Hi All,
I'm new to this 3D Animation Field, but I really wanted to make a career in this field... so I've downloaded the 3Ds Max V.6 30 days Trial version from Discreet's website, but I've not downloaded the Help files & Tutorial files. So I really don't know where to start from...

Can anyone guide me where to start from? where could I get the very basics Tutorials on 3Ds Max to learn on verious subjects?

Please help me to learn this world class Software from the scratch.

Thanks
Sanjay

Johnny Kane
05-19-2004, 04:35 PM
Get Harnessing 3ds max 5 from Amazon.com. Great book. It should teach you everything you need to know. Or you would like to get a max 6 book (I don't have max 6, so I don't know any good books for it).

sanjug1
05-20-2004, 06:20 AM
Thanks for the reply Johnny,

Sure I'll get that book... but how about the "3D MAX 6 FUNDAMENTALS" book? do u have any idea? or should I go for the book that u have suggested?

Johny tell me one thing, have u learned 3d Max with the help of that book or u have done any course on 3d Max? or u have learned by yourself by practising? do u know any good website which is having good basic tuts?

Oops so many questions.. sorry :)

Tahnks
Sanjay

coo_kie73
05-21-2004, 04:47 AM
Hi sanjug1 - For a start, u could try doing the tutorials that are available in the net, e.g 3dcafe, 3dbuzz etc. Try those simple ones first until u are familar with some of the functions and tools of the software. Try to understand the function when doing the tutorial.

Hope this help. :)

sanjug1
05-21-2004, 05:38 AM
Thanx Coo,
3dcafe, 3dbuzz are really nice sites for the tutorials, & I've also downloaded Help Files & Tutorials (107MB) :eek: from Discreet's website... those are really cool stuff to learn. :thumbsup: :bowdown:

Sanjay

Johnny Kane
05-21-2004, 02:29 PM
Originally posted by sanjug1
Thanks for the reply Johnny,