PDA

View Full Version : Character: Engel

clalan
04-29-2004, 06:28 AM
Hi everyone,

I'm a belgian student at the College of Interactive Arts, Vancouver, Canada. Our current assignment in max class is to make a full game model character, limited to 6000 triangles. This is where I'm at so far:

http://users.pandora.be/clalan/stuff/engel_s.jpg

any suggestions or critiques will be greatly appreciated! if you have questions or require more detailed images, don't hesitate to ask.

I'll include the character bio for those of you that like to read ;)

Character Background

Erst wenn die Wolken schlafengehen
Kann man uns am Himmel sehen
Wir haben Angst und sind allein
Gott weiss ich will kein Engel sein

Rammstein

Translation:

Only when the clouds go to sleep
Can you see us in the sky
We are afraid and alone
God knows I don’t want to be an angel

People say that when you are good, you will become an angel in heaven after you die. Others say that angels are special, chosen to represent the voice of God. People are wrong.

After you die, your body and soul ascend to heaven on a clear path through the sky. Those who stray off the path are the ones we call angels. They are doomed to spend eternity alone in the sky, hanging onto the stars, attempting in vein to reach heaven. They are lost between life and death, immortal yet capable of feeling pain.

Angelina (a.k.a. Engel) was a woman, 21 years old, in the prime of her life. She was a bright university student who filled her spare time with sports and adventurous travels. Her life ended when two men attacked, raped and killed her during her evening run.

After the funeral she rose up to sky to find her way to heaven, yet the impact of her brutal death caused her mind to be distracted and she strayed off the path. The emptiness and loneliness of the sky drove her crazy. For years she roamed the endlessness of space, burning her hands in an attempt to hang on to the stars.