PDA

View Full Version : Nested Layer ignore Alpha?


kithng
07-14-2002, 08:51 AM
Hi,

I try to seperate my composite to server nesting layer,

when I imported all the footages and created a single composite. I select 3
layer and try to nest them. However, the nested Layer seem ignore the alpha
channel, so now I cannot see through the nested layer, it totally covered my
bottom footages.

I used Aftereffect before, in AE I can pre-comp several footages and still
I can comp it with all the alpha intact.

any help.

moovieboy
07-16-2002, 09:35 PM
Could we see a snapshot of your workspace panel? That might help us visualize what might be happening to your elusive alpha :)

-Tom

lwrath
09-12-2004, 07:13 AM
I'm having a similar problem.... unless my masks are at the top of the hiarchy in my scenes they show up black. If I move my masks to the top of my workspace they look just fine while working in combustion, but if I render the masks still come out black, no matter what file format I render too...

Here's what it looks like:
____________________
>Draw Mask
>Draw Mask
eliptical mask
>composite
Discrete CC Basics
>Nested layers untitled
>composite
layer1
>paint
footage...
layer2
>Footage Library
-----------------------

The mask I have is inverted on the global settings, the background of the mask is set to "nested layers untitled" (doesn't matter if it is titled, result is the same). Where ever the mask is I can see the Nested Layers before the Discrete CC basics operator was applied, but only in the work/preview window... when I render, the mask comes up black.

Anyone know a way to get the render to work??

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.