PDA

View Full Version : shake 2.46 crashing with highres images?


alexx
04-21-2004, 03:49 PM
hey..

old prog but maybe someone knows the problem:
when i do high res comps in shake 2.46 with 2k-5k images, shake crashes when i try to brake the current rendering..

anyone knows that`?

cheers

alexx

kag122
04-22-2004, 09:26 AM
It shouldn't be doing this at all. Just to cover all angles, are you sure you have legal copy?

alexx
04-22-2004, 09:33 AM
emm YES! (6 to be precise even)

first i thought it was my computer but after a co worker had the same problem..

any more hints?

cheers

alexx

kag122
04-23-2004, 08:24 AM
It could be something in your hardware then. Does it happen only on a certain script? Or does it happen or everything.
If it happen on just a certain script, try copying all of the nodes into a new script and try again

what os are you using?

alexx
04-23-2004, 08:28 AM
win2k and winXP is running on the 2 machines..

it (as i think) happens on about all scripts..
it is really odd, since if i dont break the rendering or use a DOD, all is fine... but if i hit ESC at any time (except in loading the very first frame) shake closes itself immediately..

it does not happen very often that i work with high res images.. but i have the strange feeling that last time i did it, all worked.. :/

cheers

alexx

CGTalk Moderation
01-18-2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.