PDA

View Full Version : Characters: Death Squad

Nigel-Q
04-20-2004, 06:59 PM
Hi Everyone, My first time posting here...

I'm a concept artist working at a games company in Vancouver, B.C. I thought I'd post my most recent work for some comments and critiques. I did this in my spare time to help get my painter skills up to speed, I'm trying to expand my digital painting knowledge beyond photoshop 7.

There wasn't a high concept to begin with or anything, the design was driven by what i thought might be fun to draw/paint... so it may not appeal or make much sense to anyone but me... just a disclaimer, there's some overdone design elements going on.

i posted this on conceptart.org too, for those of you that frequent that board as well, sorry for the visual spam... i work in games and it seems this site has a more games/3d focus so i thought there may be some valuable input to be had.

anyway... here it is

http://www3.telus.net/quarless/stuff/art/riot_final_small.jpg

perfecti
04-20-2004, 09:55 PM
this is amazing work !! i really love it .. characters design is so damn nice !! ..:buttrock: i like your style !! w8 4 more !!:thumbsup:

SIGIL
04-20-2004, 11:02 PM
:buttrock: Well done I like the designs of the characters a lot and the technical aspects of the rendering seem well enough to me , though I admit I have no painter or digital coloring skill to base my opinion on. :shrug:

But hey VERY nice. :bounce:

prasa
04-21-2004, 10:01 AM
super! .. perfect characters, nice colors .. good style .. five stars for you man

:thumbsup:

viag
04-21-2004, 10:32 AM
wow nice carachter design ! the big gun is my favorite , good work !

wesley_e17
04-21-2004, 09:10 PM
Nice really like it great muscle tone and character posture.. your digital paintin skill are great.. look forward to seeing more of you art..

sad
04-22-2004, 12:02 AM
his head seems a bit small but the rest is very nice. i like the clear shapes.

plastictree
04-22-2004, 01:49 AM
WOW :thumbsup:

heiesuke