PDA

View Full Version : Animation reel "Monkey See Monkey Do" - VFS

ngarte
04-20-2004, 05:59 AM
Hello : )

I have finally completed my student animation reel titled "Monkey See, Monkey Do". The production time of this animation is 6 months from pre-production to final.

Although I am totally new to 3d and animtion, I learn so much from the instructors during my stay at the Vancouver Film School. Thanks to all the teachers and students who made my stay in the school so enriching and wonderful.

http://www.ngarte.com/Seb.jpg

The url to my movie is at

http://www.ngarte.com/monkeyboy/monkeyboy.html

If the page gets too busy try downloading directly from :

Monkey See Monkey Do - Large Version (30 meg) (http://www.ngarte.com/video/adrian_monkeyboy_webbig.mov)
Monkey See Monkey Do - Smaller Version(15 meg) (http://www.ngarte.com/video/adrian_monkeyboy_websmall.mov)

Alternative Mirror Site
Monkey See Monkey Do (http://www.vfs.com/~3d43adrian/monkeyboy.html)

I also have the DVD version of this reel which includes a making of section that shows the pre-production stage all the way to the final as well as a facial rig that I created for both characters. Write to me if you want more information about the DVD.

Hope all of you will enjoy it. Give me feedback and comments as well. Would like to hear what you think of it... Thanks and cheers.

P.S. I am looking for a job now as a character animator :)
My online resume is at http://www.vfs.com/~3d43adrian/adrian_cv_final.pdf

---------------------------
adrian ng chee wei
adrian@ngarte.com
msn : mobygump75@msn.com
www.ngarte.com

3d43lea
04-20-2004, 09:06 PM
Hi Adrian,:bowdown:

So i'm trying to think of powerful inspiring words for you.... but u know what? It's you yourself who is powerfully inspiring to everyone else. You have excellent group motivation skills, incredible patience with 3d ditzes like me, and No one can forget when you finished early, but stayed those 2 extra nights before deadline to help people out.