PDA

View Full Version : Plane Clipping


Gatsu
12-15-2001, 10:30 PM
in 2.0 there is a feature like Plane clipping in 3.9?

Thanx

dube911
01-14-2002, 04:09 PM
Unfortunatly there is no plan clipping a la Softimage 3D, (for now) maybe in a later version

EdHarriss
01-14-2002, 04:41 PM
dube is right. No plane clipping in XSI. (yet)
However, you can Boolean difference your object with a grid. Yea, I know what you are thinking. "Booleans! No!" But they actually work really well in XSI. And for plane clipping type functions, they have worked flawlessly. (for me anyway)

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 01:26 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.