PDA

View Full Version : Selling my brand new lightwave..

nitrat
04-03-2004, 05:00 PM
Thought I could go from c4d to lightwave without much hassle. Well, I couldent. Darn..

It is the full 7.5 + 8.0 pre-release bundle with DVDs and UVpro plug-in + a (according to some) great book: http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/0321179129/qid=1081014897/sr=8-1/ref=sr_8_xs_ap_i1_xgl14/102-7592641-5861700?v=glance&s=books&n=507846

Make your bid at EBAY:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3670184272&category=51344&sspagename=STRK%3AMESSE%3AIT&rd=1

Brett H.
04-04-2004, 01:49 AM
Wow, you gave up in 14 days? That really wasn't giving a new piece of software much of a chance, was it? Especially considering you stand to lose quite a bit selling it on eBay with no reserve! Unless, of course, you got an outstanding deal on it in the first place.

Good luck. :)

Brett

nitrat
04-04-2004, 11:30 AM
Well, I have been using cd4 for about 4 months and like it a lot. Iit was however not my copy and I had to give it back to the owner. Thought it would be a breese to change platform, but there seems to be a little more work to it then that, and with a 3 week old son I simply cannot justify spending that extra time relearning stuff. To bad, for me..

SplineGod
04-05-2004, 02:34 AM
If you plan to do this professionally at some point you better get used to learning new software. :)

NanoGator
04-05-2004, 02:37 AM
Originally posted by SplineGod
If you plan to do this professionally at some point you better get used to learning new software. :)

SplineGod's got a point. Even if LW's not the app you want to do your work on, understanding how it works makes it a lot easier to pick up other stuff down the road.

Frankly, I wouldn't be where I am today if I didn't learn to be adaptive as things came along.

zuzzabuzz
04-05-2004, 02:37 AM
Give it to your son and he'll be telling you how to use it in no time. ;)

wanders off, mumbling about kids or something...

marquessax