PDA

View Full Version : setting up ground 4 skeleton.


dmonk
07-09-2002, 04:30 PM
how do you set up a ground in xsi?

So that my skeleton knows not to pass through a grid or object that it is walking on.

I know someone has to know.:wavey:

Vic3k
07-09-2002, 06:26 PM
you have to use volume constraint on any implict object.
just vreat any implict primitive. then choose your leg controller and apply volume (as far as i remember from my head) constraint on that implict primitive you created.

macoy
07-10-2002, 01:33 AM
simply create a grid, pick ur leg controller, choose bounding plane contraint, pick the grid, and the controller will never go under it.


100% it works, I am using it right now:D

Vic3k
07-10-2002, 06:32 AM
macoy thats what i tried to say, same thing, i just didn't have XSI on me and i never memorize the names of stuff, i'm a visual kinda guy. i know that it had to be bound so the first one came to mind was volume coz it's volume it's bound to a sertain area. haha silly me. i'm sure there is even no volume constrain in there.
yap no volume just checked. hehe forgot the names

dmonk
07-10-2002, 03:39 PM
Thanks guys i appreciate it.:thumbsup:

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 10:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.