PDA

View Full Version : lightwave AA


svdf
07-09-2002, 09:59 AM
why is it that sometimes when i render a scene with AntiAliasing lightwave renders the whole picture again, and sometimes you see white lines and he only renders that??? could someone explain me, because the method with the white lines is much faster!!

JacquesD
07-09-2002, 11:40 AM
It does a complete pass when the 'Adaptive Sampling' in the camera panel is unchecked or if you use Enhanced AA.

You've have a better AA but of course it longer.
It's sometimes more interesting to render double res with low AA and Adaptive Sampling checked and then resize it to Video Res or whatever.

svdf
07-09-2002, 05:06 PM
ah! that's it! because with radiosity on a frame takes very long!!! (like you didn't knew :thumbsup: )

:buttrock:

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 10:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.