PDA

View Full Version : Maya/MtorUltraFur


craigs
03-25-2004, 02:08 AM
Im following the documentation for creating fur using MtorUltraFur with Renderman, and the only problem is my fur seems to render scaled up 50 times what it should be, I've tryed playing with the Global Scale of the fur, and that did'nt work, as anybody experienced the same problem and found a solution???
:hmm:

Any help much appreciated..

Cheers Craig:thumbsup:

kfc
03-25-2004, 08:47 AM
This happens to me b4 when I was using shave and haircut for rendering hair in renderman.
Not too sure with MtorUltraFur, but I guess the reason could be u've assigned the ribbox / ribgen to the wrong geometry.
In shave & haircut, all i need to do is just assign the ribbox to the shavenode. while i guess it could be the same for MtorUltraFur.

btw, why don't u put this question in pixar forum? I'm sure u'll have faster feedback from there.

Cheers!

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 09:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.