PDA

View Full Version : MR render differs with batch


pasto
03-24-2004, 10:55 PM
Well, I am pretty stuck there.

When I render with mr this simple image in maya (by cliquing on the render current frame) i have got this :

http://pasto.tv/mr1.jpg

but

when I render with batch rendering I have that :
the shadow disapear and the color of the type turns grey.

http://pasto.tv/mr2.jpg

Any advice on this ?
thanx a lot

pasto

dann_stubbs
03-24-2004, 11:41 PM
so it looks like the shadow casting light is missing... right? (the same one that is illuminating the text?)

is it a linked light or something that MR batch can't parse? (not sure why that would be - but maybe a clue to something?)

dann

pasto
03-24-2004, 11:55 PM
No Dann, no light link on this. Might be a simple bug cause whe I launch a one frame batch render it works nicely.

thanx a bunch

pasto

beaker
03-25-2004, 12:42 AM
Try launching the render with the commandline: "mayarender_with_mr" and see if it works.

pasto
03-25-2004, 07:55 AM
thanx Beaver I'll try that thanx a lot.

pasto

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 09:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.