PDA

View Full Version : DF cropped beam effect


AniMo
03-22-2004, 12:43 PM
hi there
here is my question
i have a image used with sixth speed monster plugins
beam effect
my prob is
the image is 320 pix wide and 240 height
and i used it with backround 720 x 240 pixel merged together to have something like 16:9 format look
now the bad thing is the beam effect is only limited to the area of the image 320 pix wide

but i want to have the beam edges flow over the borders
any hint on this !?

igoraki
03-22-2004, 04:07 PM
merge your image and bg before beam effect.Just make sure your bg have black(or in other word,dont have it) alpha channel,or copy your image alpha after the merge....
hope this helps

AniMo
03-23-2004, 10:07 AM
well this isnt my main prob
but i figured out what DF cant deakl with
the thing is
6th beam effect at least has probs with images at unusual resolution meaning
a image a 320X240 will be ok
but if u try to use a image with size of 700X 200
u really get into trouble
the beam effect almost disaapears so if ur
on a project with 700 x 200 u still got to use a 1:1 pixel aspect format
and then recrop the beamoutput afterwards
bit tricky and made me some headaches but now im wiser :)

igoraki
03-23-2004, 11:05 AM
sorry,not sure if i have understanded you correctly,but i will be suprised if effects wont work on one resolution and will work on other.However,didnt played with speedsix plugins,so i cant tell for sure.If you manage to get what you need,then everything is fine.

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 08:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.