PDA

View Full Version : re: IKhandle / skeleton - help


Neablas2
03-22-2004, 07:56 AM
Hello. I'm a newbie. :-D I suppose we all have to start somewhere ... I already looked through the search so I figured I'd just post this question.

I'm rigging up a model right now and I've got it all working properly, the joints only rotate so far and the the skin binded properly. etc .. now my question is, why can't I move the skeleton / body and IK Handles without the IK Handles staying in one place. They'll move for a second when I drag them and then I'll add the animation movement to the timeline and then It'll go nuts and send the handles back to where they were created.

Any thoughts?


Edit: I posted a screenshot, if this helps at all.

http://65.222.88.13/screenshot.jpg


Thanks,
Kyle

Neablas2
03-27-2004, 09:17 PM
well thanks for the help, but i figured it out ... apparently you have to group it all together and do a bunch of stuff ... oh well I figure it's better I did it myself. :P

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 08:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.