PDA

View Full Version : maya - Selecting rows of PolyEdges


Saurus
07-07-2002, 06:19 PM
Im trying to select a row of poly edges without having to select each edge one by one. I tried edgePath by Quang Tran, but I can't seem to make it work. I have version 4.1 Maya and don't know if edgePath is updated for my version or I have installed it wrong. Does anybody knows this problem or know of any other tools that will do similar function.

Thanks Saurus

ambient-whisper
07-07-2002, 06:34 PM
try MJ polytools. im sure its got an edgering select.

Tolerate
07-07-2002, 11:20 PM
Download the Connect Poly Shape plug-in from Highend3d (http://www.highend3d.com) that has the exact tool u require

-wT-
07-08-2002, 09:14 PM
Could you tell me where you found a tool like that in CPS, Tolerate?
I've never noticed a tool that would relate to edge selecting, but maybe I've just been the normal blind me ;)

Tolerate
07-09-2002, 08:57 AM
Sure

click here (http://www.highend3d.com/files/?group=melscripts&section=modeling)

MDC
07-09-2002, 12:32 PM
LOL! -wt- isn't loooking for the plugin, he's looking specificly for a tool within CSPolyTools like "ring select" in MJPolyTools. CSPolyTools doesn't have one. CSP has a shortcut to Maya's standard "Select Contiguous Edges" action in it's tool box, but no ring select.

-wT-
07-09-2002, 03:29 PM
Oh, haven't noticed that "link" before... thanks for letting me know it uses the Maya's own :)

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 11:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.