PDA

View Full Version : AMD Athlon MP 64 bit?


Array
03-20-2004, 05:32 PM
Does anyone know if AMD ever plans to release the Athlon 64 in MP flavor, or do we have to shell out for Opterons?

ghopper
03-20-2004, 06:55 PM
As far as I know the Opterons are the Athlon64 MP flavor.

iC4
03-20-2004, 07:17 PM
http://www.amd.com/us-en/Corporate/VirtualPressRoom/0,,51_104_608,00.html

I don't think that there will be any new MPs

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 06:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.