PDA

View Full Version : 3 or 4 sided polygons?


Patrick
01-28-2002, 03:50 AM
Hi!

I have a question that I have been wondering about for some time. When I render my scene with Radiosity, is it better to have my object 4 sided polygons instead of 3. Is there a quality loss if I use 3?

Thanks

fellah
01-28-2002, 04:46 AM
it dosen't matter if the polygons are 3 or 4 sided when you're rendering. the hardware ALWAYS render polygons as triangles.

Patrick
01-28-2002, 06:29 PM
Thank you fellah for the info!

Appreciate it!

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 12:39 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.