PDA

View Full Version : What is the most important thing you've learned abouth mesh moddeling?

Iguiniz.X.
07-05-2002, 09:32 PM
Hi there,

I've entered my 3th challenge and because I'm a beginner I wanted to dedicate it to learn Mesh moddeling beter.

Until now the best thing I've learned of 3Dmax are how I chance the pivot point and the snap tool.
This knowledge made working with 3D Max a lot easier fo me.
with this question I hope I can get info about mesh moddeling which will make it easer for me to work with it.

What is the thing you have learned about Mesh moddeling which made it a lot easier to work with Mesh moddeling.
Things like how you always got not to much or to many segments and things like how you start building. rough> les rough> finer> detailed> finish or so. how hou eddit new segments or just how do I draw a circle on my mesh so I can extrude it later on.
And if you also could explain a bit how you do it.not only what because I won'tget any further without knowing how.

Well Thanks in advantage.:beer:
( I know tut are on the web but I think with this way I get to know things which are not in the tuts.)

kandyman
07-05-2002, 10:17 PM
the whole nendo/mirai ripoff workflow, of course.

Get the meshtools scripts!

Iguiniz.X.
07-05-2002, 10:19 PM
I already got that one.
But thanks:wavey:

rickycox
07-06-2002, 06:36 AM
what are the mesh tool scripts and the nendo workflow??

WarlockXKZ
07-06-2002, 08:19 AM
Originally posted by riki
what are the mesh tool scripts

Meshtools are scripts that makes life easier on mesh/poly modelling inside 3ds max.

You can get it here:
http://www.s21net.com/meshtools/

Check out the documentation on the same site for reference of what each tool does.

:)

Iguiniz.X.
07-06-2002, 05:23 PM
Also no ways of your way of approaching on how building a character with mesh, which made it a lot easier?:surprised

Laa-Yosh
07-06-2002, 07:53 PM
The volume - surface - detail approach.

Iain McFadzen
07-06-2002, 08:40 PM