PDA

View Full Version : Camera settings


donvlatko
03-16-2004, 11:58 AM
Hello everyone. I have one question that is maybe stupid but I am little confused.

If I put in my Camera settings in Film Gate a 35mm 1.85 Projection does that mean that I have to change my Device Aspect Ratio in Render Globals too, to a 1.85?

thanks

acidream
03-16-2004, 11:34 PM
you should also change the device aspect ratio in the render globals if you want the final rendered image to have that aspect ratio. If should change automatically when you adjust the image resolution.

scott

donvlatko
03-17-2004, 08:15 AM
thanks man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No it don't change automaticly.
What about Pixel Aspect Ratio?

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.