PDA

View Full Version : My new online gallery

Ramon
03-11-2004, 05:35 AM
Hello all.
I have my portfolio online now and since besides being a fine artist I am also a LW artist and thus, wanted to see what my fellow wavers thought. Here's the link to the main page which is my fine art site. The area of concentration, as you will see, is on wildlife. Please check it out if you have a chance and leave any comments - it could help me in my future work. Each painting has dialog boxes corresponding with the image and a rank option.
Thanks a lot y'all.
http://www.ramonart.com

If you click on the "commercial work" link to see the work I have done in my professional career: (advertising, intertainment industry, etc.)
Here is a painting I made in watercolors:
http://www.ramonart.com/artwork/wolf_study.jpg

Finkster
03-11-2004, 06:00 AM
Hi Ramon. Really great portfolio you have there! The paintings especially show great skill and observation. You must have great patience to make such detailed brushwork! May I ask how you reference for your paintings? Also, what kind of art do you make with LW? I'd be interested to see how your style translates into 3D.

Great stuff.

Mechis
03-11-2004, 06:09 AM
@finkster- there's some 3d in the commercial gallery

@Ramon- I really like your artwork! I especially liked some of your concepts (the dragon piece especially)

Ramon
03-12-2004, 06:09 AM
Thank you both very much for the warm compliments. It gives my enthusiasm to go on and create more.