PDA

View Full Version : mib_texture_filter_lookup


bjoern
03-08-2004, 10:37 AM
Hi

Has anyone expirience with the "mib_texture_filter_lookup" node?
I need to get rid of an moire effecct in my texture.
But i can't get it working.

regards
bjoern

bmcaff
03-08-2004, 11:25 AM
set up the network like this:

MIB_texture_vector {outvalue} > {input} MIB_texture_remap
MIB_texture_remap {outvalue} > {coords} MIB_texture_filter_lookup
MIB_texture_remap {message} > {remap} MIB_texture_filter_lookup
MIB_texture_filter_lookup {outvalue} > material colour

Typical values are eccmax = 20
eccmin = 6
disc_r = 0.3
tex = file1 (where file1 is a custom MR file node created vis custom entites in render globals)

Set the repeat of you texture in MIB_texture_remap

bjoern
03-08-2004, 12:15 PM
thanks it works, in some parts :-)
So I'm happy at any time if MR with custom nodes
gives me an Output!

Now i can't get the texture right to repeat.
For what are all this 3 values?

I only need UV...? or not. Seems a little bit confusing to me.
And what is alt_x and so on :(

thx again for any help
bjoern

bmcaff
03-08-2004, 12:39 PM
For 2d repeating you only need to fill in the first two values of repeat (U,V) so a value of 3,3 will repeat the texture 3 times. The other values are for peforming operations on the texture like ALtx mirrors the image in the x direction for each successive repeat. For more detailed info see the MR manual or the "rendering with MR" book.

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 03:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.