PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Maxscript question


tobe90
03-05-2004, 07:03 AM
Hi. I'm really new to MAX Script, but I'm trying to do a dropdownlist in a floating window, and have it display a list of all cameras in the scene, but I don't know how to do it.
Any suggestions?

thx.

Cthulhu
03-05-2004, 03:23 PM
you should take a look at the "objectsets" topic in the maxscript reference. there are examples on how to get objects of a specific kind. in fact, all you need is to get a list of all the cameras (cameraList = cameras as array) and set the dropdownlist to that list.

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.