PDA

View Full Version : maya to soft 3d


gotboost
01-25-2002, 10:12 PM
any one know how to get iges flies from maya to soft3d 3.8.if you have any ideas thanks in advanced. also checkout my r34 let me know what you think i just started on it. http://www.videocinema.net/3dpic/r34%20copy.jpg (http://)

steverage
02-09-2002, 07:13 PM
I dont know if they'll have itbut u can try SourceForge (http://www.sourceforge.com) - they have loads of little free porgrams and stuff and also have the source code so u can modify it...

EdHarriss
02-09-2002, 07:46 PM
In Soft 3.8, Look in the Tools Module, under Import>Objects>IGES. That should get you going.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 01:39 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.