PDA

View Full Version : mblur not present in reflections


CONDE3D
03-02-2004, 11:27 PM
How can I reflect mblurred objects without faking it in a compo software? I mean, direct from Maya render? I tried 2d an 3d mblur, and it didn't work.

Thanx!

Jozvex
03-03-2004, 12:42 AM
Mental Ray supports motion blurred reflections, could you render using it instead of Maya Software?

Or just render out a reflection pass in Mental Ray and composite it into the rest of the scene?

CONDE3D
03-03-2004, 03:30 PM
Yes, MR render is the solution... Thanx Jozvex!

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 03:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.