PDA

View Full Version : MR : render wire frame ?


Firas
02-29-2004, 06:50 AM
hi all..

am need to render wireframe on shaded object .. i thouth i could do that using hardware render .. but there is no option to render shade+wire :(

MR can render contours .. but i dont know how ? and i cannt remmeber where i read something like that.

then next step i need to map the wire with my gradiant mapping ?

please . anyone knows how ?

Kabab
02-29-2004, 07:50 AM
Do a search for mental ray cartoon shader...

In one of the nodes used to make up the shader you can choose what contours to render one of which being wire frame.

Firas
02-29-2004, 09:48 AM
i did that .. but there is two problems :

1. it trianglete the polygon .. and thats ugly.

2. only solid color can be assigned to the wire (stroke)

:cry:

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 02:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.