PDA

View Full Version : Fundamentals of Logo Animation Final

Tukata
02-28-2004, 06:44 AM
Hi everybody, I'm a student at Full Sail in Orlando and just finished this up as my Fundamentals of Logo Animation final. This is my first attempt at animation and shading/lighting a scene so please rip this apart. The more correct ways to do things I learn now the less bad habits I'll develope so please let me know anything that you feel can be improved and how I could do that. Thanks in advance.

http://216.7.189.14/~dvoodooc/movies/FLAVideo3.mov

Ian Jones
02-28-2004, 12:51 PM
Excellent first go at animation and lighting! Of course there are a few things that can be improved aswell.

I really can't figure out what the heck voodoo actually do, or why they have a cube in a containment kind of glass tube. The concept seems a little strange, so you'll need to explain it to us before we can really make any definitive judgements.

In terms of the aesthetics, I personally don't like the overall design... however that's really subjective. Mainly the colours I find unappealling. Everything feels quite sick and unwelcoming, something which I don't think many companies wish to be associated with. I think you were trying to relate to the idea of mystery and scifi by using the stereotype 'alien green'. The idea is great, but the colours all seem a little bit too 'cold'. The aqua green is very cold and sickly and to me really doesn't work too well. What I think you need is a much warmer green, a yellowish green which absolutely screams 'contemporary' and is of course heavily associated with scifi and mystery.