PDA

View Full Version : maya>bumpmap troubleshooting


jediwarriorlars
02-26-2004, 10:59 PM
Hi there,

I've finished texturing and wanted to put a bumpmap too on the face i've hooked it all in the hypershade but when i render i can't see it in the render what could be wrong? the bumpmap is a black/white tif. what am i doing wrong?!

gr Jediwarriorlars

Jackdeth
02-27-2004, 08:47 AM
Tifs are a bad idea. Try .tga instead. Also, depending on the scale of your scene, crank the bump height to test it, or turn down the filitering incase your are blurring the bumpmap too much.

jediwarriorlars
02-27-2004, 05:03 PM
thanx

gr fluxmind

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 02:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.