PDA

View Full Version : using an image's alpha for another image


smaug
02-26-2004, 10:10 PM
hi
i have come to a problem today with comp. in conbustion
but i couldnt find any real solution to this so can you help

i have an image sequence that i color corrected using a random value expression( a brightness contrast adjustment actually)

i have another layer that i assigned a discreet keyer to get a matte
what i want is to use the keyed images alpha as the first layers alpha so the brightness doesnt make the background layer(3th layer at the bottom)

any help?
thanks

tobiasth
03-01-2004, 09:54 AM
they are two solutions:

1. use the "set matte" operator.
2. use the "alpha arithmetic" operator.

both under Channels.

sometimes its helpful when you "nested" the layers you use for the alphachannel.


hope it works,
tobi

smaug
03-01-2004, 08:48 PM
yeah
set matte operator did the job
thanks a lot
:wip:

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 02:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.