PDA

View Full Version : Pose struggle


AniMo
02-17-2004, 03:10 PM
i have my character and applied a pose to it to just have it when i need it maybe
so my prob is
now
i animated it and saved out the file
i reopened my file and guess what
the animation got messed up
and the character was back into the pose
i applied
i wondered also i coudlnt apply more than 1 pose to my character
its always overwritten when i make create pose

maybe i totally missunderstood the way of using poses but i thought its for having some basic poses in a kind of lib to get quick access to it
any suggestions hint info everything :)?

AniMo
02-26-2004, 11:09 AM
hmm no one ?

nottoshabi
02-26-2004, 09:37 PM
I'm not that familiar with the trax editor its a strange one, but I know you can save poses and then reopen them. I use the trax editor as a helper for animation, havent got really messy with it yet.

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.