PDA

View Full Version : GBA Development Question

Onions
02-14-2004, 09:38 PM
I was wanting to know where I could find guidelines for developing a game for the GBA.

Although I'm not a programmer (I am looking for one though) I am an artist, and I would like to know the limitations of the system. Such as how many colors can be displayed, 3D graphics capabilities, etc. As much info as I can gather basically.

I've also been searching for a programming, willing and capable, to work with me on a game project. But as of yet - nothing. It seems programmers are hard to find (or working on too much other stuff).

:bounce: <-- That right there is a good representation of me (for the past year or so). Yet I've found no one with the drive to make something. I've worked for hire on other projects and have finished them, so I would guess that's a show of dedication on my part. If any of you think you'd like to work on a GBA game, and feel you are dedicated to finishing something, then please contact me at nickbusby@dcnhub.com

You can see some of my work and past games here on my site...
http://nickbusby.dcnhub.com

Thanks, and any info I can find for the GBA is appreciated too.

jfelrod1960
02-14-2004, 10:29 PM
Why did you choose to go with GBA as opposed to N-Gage, or mobile technology? That seems to be what's popular although it has not reach the popularity of a home game console. Good luck with your project! :thumbsup:

Onions
02-14-2004, 10:55 PM
That's a good question.

I chose the GBA because it's more recognizable than the N Gage and able to do more with than a mobile phone game.

So I think it would get to a larger audience (something N Gage isn't at right now), in the form that I want it to be in (something mobile games can't handle), and also have a good impact on my resume if published.

rendermaniac
02-15-2004, 12:53 AM