PDA

View Full Version : Thinks that a constraint nodex doesn't exist...


Nicool
02-13-2004, 10:24 PM
What's wrong with my script? Test it. It works right, but if you turn the last paramter on... Maya says the constraint node doesn't exists (but it exists!) and so can't delete it!

1001 thx

svenip
02-15-2004, 06:33 PM
first off you've tried to delete the constraint twice in your script and you did create an array then you've created the constraint but tried to delete the array object instead of the first element of the array

here's the new one (which works for me here)

svenip
02-15-2004, 06:34 PM
first off you've tried to delete the constraint twice in your script and you did create an array then you've created the constraint but tried to delete the array object instead of the first element of the array


// Delete constraint nodes if turned on
if ($deleteConstraintNodesSwitcher)
{

delete $geometryConstraintNode[0] $normalConstraintNode;
}

Nicool
02-15-2004, 09:16 PM
Oh, yeah... What a dummy! I forgot to delete a line. I'll study this array created for constraint. Thanks

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 10:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.