PDA

View Full Version : Someone needs to tend to this problem....

swirlee
02-12-2004, 07:01 PM
I recently posted my information up in the artists looking for jobs forum and got a reply back from a person who was interested in my work. The supposed company was called iware and the "employer", ( handle - yeyeman9) was very eager to get me on the team. This being my first attempt at getting a job since I graduated, I was a little surprised and then I started to realize after chatting with this person on AIM that things weren't as they seemed. I was reluctant to ask what the average age of the other members who where on the program where but I did so anyway. He came back saying 14-22. That was a little disturbing knowing that if i took this job, I would be working next to a 14 year old or possible under him. The more I chatted with him i started to realize he had a very childlike way of forming sentences and through a bit of reverse physicology i was able to get him to admit that he was the 14 year old. He is now posting here http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=119889 and claiming still to be the CEO of this non-exhistent company and wasting alot of peoples time. I sort of feel sorry for some who have posted because are doing the usual sucking up thats somewhat required but not when your sucking up to some 14 year old child living in puerto rico who is "teaching" himself c ++ so he can write the engine code. Its a pretty hilarious thing when I stop and think about it. I was just bringing it to the forums attention and hopefully someone whith more authority than I can put a stop to it and let this kid know that he cant be doing stuff like this when real proffesionals are serious about finding serious jobs...

thanks...

:)

Dave Black
02-12-2004, 07:20 PM
We will look into the matter and get back to you soon.

-3DZ

SheepFactory
02-12-2004, 08:34 PM