PDA

View Full Version : texture: WarCraft Units


NuklearPanda
02-08-2004, 05:27 AM
This is based of the Warcraft III: Frozen Throne unit Spell Breaker, since I cant get my hands on 3dmax, I have to settle with skinning pre-made models. In WC3 512x512 is high resoulution, sadly. If anyone knows where to get a good drawing tablet, please tell me.
https://home.mchsi.com/~biggoon16/wsb/media/696303/site1.jpg

Model By Blizzard Entertainment.

EDIT: Link Fixed.

Buck
02-08-2004, 10:11 PM
i dont se any picture...

Yazu
02-08-2004, 11:02 PM
Download Blocked - User Transfer Limit Exceeded

Ya might want to consider another host there :)

Xen0m0rph
02-19-2004, 06:17 PM
You might not be able to get a hold of Max, but Gmax is free online and will probably do everything you need it to do. You can find it here.

http://www.discreet.com/products/gmax/

DaemonMagus
02-19-2004, 08:51 PM
How do you skin warcraft 3 models? That looks pretty cool, and I need some experience in texturing/skinning.

NuklearPanda
02-24-2004, 03:43 AM
You need to get WC3viewer to get the blp files out of the mpq, and covert the blp to a tga, then you need photoshop or equivilant to texture the skin, then you convert back the tga to a blp file, and import it into a map.

I suggest going to www.wc3campaigns.com to learn how to do it and improve, even though I'm IP banned (I'm Halcyon, NuklearPanda, and BloodGrunt, but the mod Draco probably made my avatars gay and messed with my sig, so don't mind that shit. =(

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 10:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.