PDA

View Full Version : Wacom Tablet and PS help!

Blackarts
01-24-2002, 04:02 PM
hey all,

Anyone having this problem?
When using my Wacom in PS, usually without fail the pressure sensitivity will go out the window after a peroid of time. The only way to fix it is to close down and restart PS. Very annoying. Anyone know a fix for this??
thanks,
-D.

Blackarts
01-30-2002, 02:16 AM
nobody else has this problem???

*bump*

vertex
01-30-2002, 02:25 AM
I have never had this problem with ps & wacoms having used them for around 7 years now, not disputing whats happening.

What model of wacom is it, are you running the latest drivers from www.wacom.com, is the pressure setting turned off on the tool that your using, what version of PS are you using.

Vertex

studiomiguel
01-30-2002, 03:55 PM
I've been using wacoms for three years now on 10 to 15 different machines and never have I had the problem of disappearing pressure sensativity. Maybe download latest drivers, delete pref files. What version of psd are you using... seems like older versions had a plugin to use the wacom.

[msf]
02-27-2002, 09:11 AM
well I am using a wacom graphire that is about a year old and it does seem like every 20 minutes or so the pressure sensitivity just goes crazy and I end up erasing stuff for like 5 minutes.

So you have one guy with a similar problem.

rsalonen
03-01-2002, 04:52 PM
What OS do you have?
When I used to have Win ME my Wacom and computer feezed in Photoshop and Illustrator sometimes, most offten in Illustrator.
This was really anoying, so i installed Win 2k, and I don't regret that :)

Reeks
03-05-2002, 08:51 PM
One of my colleagues at work complained a lot about the same problem but I'd never encountered it until recently.