PDA

View Full Version : A lil Flash help please?


dez
01-30-2004, 04:54 AM
Hi all,

I've been making flash websites for awhile now... but I never knew how to lock your zoom function, or "screen lock" <- if thats what its called.

Heres a better description of what I'm asking:

See.. there are flash sites where when you right click it, it only shows "settings" and "about macromedia [insert version here]" where you don't have the option to zoom or choose the quality etc..

Heres an example site: http://www.databhi.it/

Hope you get what i mean.
cheers.

dez.

hottaco
01-30-2004, 04:20 PM
When you publish your file, select the "HTML" tab and deselect "Display Menu"

yeson
01-30-2004, 05:07 PM
Html file:
height="100%" width="100%"
Flash AS:
Stage.scaleMode = "noScale";
Stage.showMenu = "false";

dez
01-30-2004, 11:45 PM
Cheers. :)

Thank you very much. I feel so stupid now, being that it was just a click of a mouse to do so... lol. thanks again.

Whydoyouwork
02-13-2004, 12:49 AM
The actual code though is menu='false' in the embed tag, just a fyi.

daniel_pinheiro
02-13-2004, 11:56 PM
i knew it

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 08:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.