Ziah
01-29-2004, 12:23 AM
whuts the best way to go about doing hair ..hair that will be animated

A) poly hair with aplied text mapps
b) splin hair then and applied fur program

leigh
01-29-2004, 12:31 AM
Sasquatch! Trust me, it's worth the money :D

But that's just my opinion. There really is no reason why poly hair can't be done. In fact it can.

E_Moelzer
01-29-2004, 01:05 AM
http://www.newtek.com/products/lightwave/tutorials/modeling/hair/index.html

This is one solution.
The other one that has been mentioned already is Sasquatch. You could also try to do a combination of both...
CU
Elmar

Ziah
01-29-2004, 01:14 AM
hey i E_MoelzerE z i saw ur tuteon newtek i thinks its urs at least not sure but if so how easy was her hair to animate..

i like he idea of sas leigh but thats $500 im just a student trying to get into a school that will put me in the cg buisness don't have that money

how come i can only pot pics in this forum?

Gatling
01-29-2004, 01:22 AM
Originally posted by Ziah
hey i E_MoelzerE z i saw ur tute i thinks its urs at least not sure but if so how esay was her hair to animate..

i like he idea of sas leigh but tahst $500 im just a student trying to get into a school that will put me in the cg buisness don't have that money

how come i can only pot pics in this forum?

You should gramatically check your posts before OK'ing them.

Ziah
01-29-2004, 01:30 AM
yeah i guess i really need to lol thanx 4 the advice agtling....oops lol:rolleyes:

SplineGod
01-29-2004, 01:41 AM
You can use Saslite, hair guides and Motion Designer to animate hair. Polygonal hair is very doable as well.

Ziah
01-29-2004, 01:49 AM
cool but i want to know the advantages ..interms of

a) animating
I. how easy will they be to animate interms of control and management
II) rendering time
b) realism
I) best realistic look
II) surfacing as to wether i want a couple of strands to have a different color if this is possible with anything lightwave has