PDA

View Full Version : Is Photoshop 6 multi-threaded?


Dave Hackett
06-26-2002, 05:16 PM
Well, Is it? I just ordered a new Dell 530 with dual P4 Xeon's, and was wondering if Photoshop would be able to take advantage of it.
Dave

J:F:K
06-26-2002, 06:43 PM
I think so cant realy remember if it does one of my friends are using dual but Im almost sure that it can!

frog
06-26-2002, 07:20 PM
Yes, photoshop is fully multi-threaded.

beaker
07-16-2002, 08:37 AM
No photoshop is not fully multi-threaded. Only the filters are multi-threaded. Same with afterfx.

thinKer3D
07-20-2002, 01:43 PM
:: That's right beaker! Good catch. ::

Malameel
07-21-2002, 05:03 AM
I thought thought PS7 was finally multi threaded? I remeber reading it somewhere and thinking finally I can take advantage of the second processor.

I know that in AE the second processor is used because I can monitor each processors usage, but I do not know if that is just the filters.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 09:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.