PDA

View Full Version : Character Setup: Character Clips Question


DigitalStarFire
01-27-2004, 01:58 AM
I've got a character walk cycle that I've animated and exported as a clip, but how do I apply that clip to the same character in a different file?

Say I have my master file: Character_ver32.mb
And my walkcycle clip in the clip folder: CharacterWalk_ver1.ma

And I import my character into a brand new scene. I can import the clip, but in the VISOR it goes to the UNUSED Clips catagory, so I want to know how to apply it to my character and then how to place that clip in the TRAX editor. Thanks.

- LordAurasia

Glenfx
02-03-2004, 03:39 AM
Ill answer as best i can.

you have your character and applyed it the "character set" function right?

Remember that your character in the new file should have the "character set" activated as well, or it wont work.

Then open the track editor and the visor.... look for the clip you created in the visor (i think you have to load it first into the visor... dont remember well as i have long time i dont use character sets 9_9) and middle click to move the clip into the track editor of the character.

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.