PDA

View Full Version : Planning on purchasing, few questions...

hypronost
06-25-2002, 11:59 PM
Well,
they finally convinced me.
I used to be a LW user, some guy's convinced me to start using XSI.

One problem ,
I'm still a student, do I get a discount ?
The pricing for xsi is now like $10000 right ?

someone told me that as a student, I should get it here www.journeyed.com (http://www.journeyed.com)

there's just something fishy going on there, they sell it (students only) for $500 !!!!!
Should I thrust that ?
Any other suggestions, I am a student and won't pay $10000 for an app
Where in the world would I get that money btw.

any help is appreciated
tnx:)

y2mii
06-26-2002, 01:09 AM
Yep, it's true $500 bucks for a 1-year student license at journeyed nothing fishy about, only thing I think you can't do with it is use it for commercial work or make copies of it(no s**t). The license last for a year, but you can renew for free as long as your a student attending school, however, every time there's a major update such as 1.5, 2.0, and the future 2.5, and 3.0 you have to pay to to get. Everything in between(2.1,2.2,and 2.3) you d/l for free at softimage's web site.

I'm a student currently attending =]

BTW Journeyed and softimage will some time have free upgrade, so pay for one now, and maybe get the next major update free. I got 1.5 for free
:beer:

hypronost
06-26-2002, 09:40 AM
Tnx for the info.
one more question tough.
Journeyed, do they ship everywhere round the globe or just America, cause I live in Belgium.

hypronost
06-26-2002, 09:45 AM
Hmmm, onother thing, what bout that licence?

Is that a licence to use the program ???
Or a licence to buy at Journeyed ?

y2mii
06-26-2002, 04:23 PM
Well, In shipping rate pages it said they do shipping outside of the united states and canada, but they're other info shipping to European about VAT tax upon delivery.