PDA

View Full Version : flashing thumbnail in schem view


Tims0l
01-23-2004, 11:33 PM
hi there!

what I am using is combustion 3 and when I imported a certain amount of shots into combustion. And then when I am looking at the schematic view all the shots are flashing like crazy mofo except for the composite windows. and when I look at one operator full screen its all ok again.

so it does work like a charm when not so many shots are in the workspace but after a certain amount......

thanx in advance!

Tims0l
01-24-2004, 04:57 PM
so is there no one with an answer? :(

dg
01-24-2004, 10:01 PM
Hi,

I sincerly don't know what might be causing this problem since I never experienced something like this, sorry :)

But might be a compatibilty problem with your graphics board, or maybe the board can't handle the amount of thumbnails that you have in your schematic. If you are on windows you could try to troubleshoot your graphics board trough the Troubleshoot tab in the advanced display settings, just a idea :hmm:


Sorry for not being able to help you.

Good luck mate,
dg

Tims0l
01-26-2004, 12:56 AM
oh I fixed it

I set 75% of my internal memory to combustion now the flashing stopped

dg
01-26-2004, 08:19 PM
Hehehe

Cool :)

:beer:
Cheers mate

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.