PDA

View Full Version : Rounding in XSI


Zafoo
06-25-2002, 01:08 AM
Does XSI have the same rounding feature as in SI|3D? If so, where do I find it. for the model that I'm working on, I like to give it a little bit of rounding before I subdivide it. thanks

Gatsu
06-25-2002, 08:21 AM
You can use Poly Mesh>Subdivision or Edit>Duplicate Instantiate>Duplicate with Geo. Aproximation.

Lepo

Atyss
06-25-2002, 01:42 PM
Originally posted by Zafoo
Does XSI have the same rounding feature as in SI|3D? If so, where do I find it. for the model that I'm working on, I like to give it a little bit of rounding before I subdivide it. thanks

You don't have automatic rounding functions. Instead you can select all the edges you want to round and bevel them.


Hope this helps
Salutations - Cheers
Bernard Lebel

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 09:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.