PDA

View Full Version : Tell us about yourself: Who here has trained in MARTIAL ARTS

Crazzy Legs
01-17-2004, 01:00 AM
All right guys, so who has studied martial arts at some point in there life? What style did you study?

Either currently studying or had studied at some point in your life. Even if you took one lesson it counts.

So why am I asking:
While I was at school, studying computer animation there was a great deal of people around me that had taken martial arts at one time in their life. They were either currently studying or they had at one point in their life studied martial arts.
Having made that observation at school, I would like to see if it carries over into a larger crowd of people.

To begin:
I studied:
Pan Am Tang Soo Do
and Shotokan

bentllama
01-17-2004, 01:09 AM
In order from what I started to learn at 12 years of age till now...

Wrestling [Freestyle, Roman Greco]
Sumo
Kickboxing
Boxing
Okinawan Goju Ryu
Hapkido

Looking for a good Sambo instructor in the Seattle area...contemplating learning Krav Maga.

Crazzy Legs
01-17-2004, 01:13 AM
Bentlama- Maybe if this goes well, We can hold a big CGTalk open style tournament. Winner gets a pat on the back.

CGLearner
01-17-2004, 01:13 AM
I took a whole bunch of stuff.... A long time ago... That I can't even remember what I took now.... Except for the street fighting class... That was fun...

My brother however has like 5 black belts and four brown belts or something like that... I stopped wrestling with him when I learned I couldn't win...

JMulder
01-17-2004, 01:21 AM
In order:

Tae Kwon Do
Karate
Aikido
Wing Chun (modifed)
Wing Chun (traditional)
Kajukenbo
White Tiger Boxing (more modified Wing Chun)
Tai Chi
more Wing Chun (traditional)
Jiulong Baquazhang