PDA

View Full Version : Painter 8 Question

Sandman
01-14-2004, 01:05 PM
Hey all ..
'
Im Totally new to Painter,i have allways worked in photoshop,
but now i got the chance to try it out..

something that bugs me a lot is ,maybe its just me who have
overlookt something,, but the brushes ..
i cant figure out to make or find a brush that blend the colors
like in the MIXER bar,,
it seem to me i only can get that smooth look if i work it all over
with the Blenders tool..
seems kind of strange to me if thats the fact,

i whould really like to know painter becourse i think the look
in generalt are more soft and nice to look at then photoshop,,
not that i dont think photoshop are bad or anything,,i love
photoshop,.

i see some really cool work in here so keep it up all :buttrock:

one more thing,,it whould be fantastisk if any of you painter
people whould make af step by step of you work,like the guy
who did the moviepicture from Hell ,just an examble.
with what kind of brushes and stuff like that,you use to make it.

it looks nice with pictures from sketch to finish ,but if there arent
any comments or what to say,with the pictures,,then it really
dont say mutch about how it was done :o)

:beer:

Jinbrown
01-15-2004, 12:26 AM
Hi,

In a post on the corel.graphic_apps.painter newsgroup, Imaging Dev (someone from Corel) explained that we can't duplicate the effect we see in the Mixer palette by using Painter 8's Brush Creator to make setting adjustments to an existing brush variant. The Mixer palette brush uses a completely different rendering technique than is used with the rest of Painter 8 brush variants.

"the Blenders tool" is not actually a tool. The only tool related to painting or drawing is the Brush tool found in the Tools palette.

What you're referring to is the Blenders brush category which contains several brush variants.